Margaret Fulford's Women in Film Quizzes:
Quiz No. 1

You're right! The answer is:

The Age of Innocence (1993; with Michelle Pfeiffer)

Edith Wharton, the author of The Age of Innocence, did not win the Nobel Prize for Literature. Sigrid Undset (the author of Kristin Lavransdatter) won the Nobel Prize in 1928; Pearl S. Buck (author of The Good Earth) won it in 1938; Nadine Gordimer (author of A World of Strangers) won in 1991; and Toni Morrison (author of Beloved) won in 1993.

So far you've had 2 right answers out of 16.

In the 1981 movie Reds:

(a) Who plays the real-life radical journalist Louise Bryant?

Please click on the answer of your choice.

Restart this quiz.
Return to the entry page for Margaret's quizzes